Before The Flight

I am currently sitting at the JFK airport waiting for my flight to Dublin, Ireland. I’ve got about three hours to kill. It’s still surreal to me to think that tomorrow morning I’ll be in a completely new continent, new country, new city.

I haven’t yet done any research on Dublin at all, which I should, but it hasn’t hit me yet. It’s still building up inside of me and every time I get one step closer to Ireland, it hits harder and harder. Right now I’m feeling mostly normal actually. A couple of days ago when I had started packing, I began to felt nervous and sad that I was leaving. So much that I had to stop. I was mostly sad on the thought of having to leave all my friends behind, because I won’t see most of them for over half the year. I was nervous because I knew I was about to leave my comfort zone and it just felt weird again, thinking about how I’m moving to a new country for four months. I just still can’t believe that I’m actually doing this.

Now I’m sitting at the airport and it feels like I’ve been doing this for a living. Like it’s no big deal I’m gonna be in a completely new culture. I’m gonna truly be on my own this time and yet it isn’t scaring me like it used to. Maybe I’ve just accepted the fact that I just gotta go. I’m locked in and got to make the best of it.

With that being said, I’m awful at planning and probably going to be winging 90% of everything I do in Dublin. I’m going to try and post something at least once a week detailing whatever is going on during my travels. Whether it be all the good things that happens to me or all the bad things that I had to work around. Of course there will also be lots of pictures to be included. I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

